Le Petronille Skincare Challenge


Weeks 5/6 of my Petronille Skincare Challenge –  I realize I am a little behind on the updates, it’s been very hectic around this neck of the woods between vacation time with the family, seeing friends AND networking time has ran out fast.  Week 5 I spent it in Miami, FL with a little humid air and normal heat conditions for this time of the year.  With less than 50% humidity and winds, I don’t sweat as much and the Petronille day cream worked perfectly under my concealer and sometimes dash of foundation. There were days were I went almost makeup free and with similar results, there was not a sight of oily t-zone (hurray).  At night time I still managed to put some of the nightcream with the elixir and experienced some dryness (even though I doubled up on the amount I was using).  I think this is quite normal for me as I tend to dry up when in a/c rooms such as the one in our apartment in FL.

Week 6 was spent in an old familiar place for me, New York city.  The climate in New York was unseasonably cool and definitely very mild which seemed to agree with my skin.  New York is a walking city and I dove right into the routine of subways, taxis, crowded restaurants and shopping centers. While in New York I didn’t spend a ton of time outside and my skin held up well both daytime and nighttime, there was no need for ac and both the creams and elixirs did their magic.  I met up with friends and everyone had nothing but compliments particularly on my skin (double hurray!).  Petronille agreed with me in all fronts and I highly recommend it! Thank you Luxola for introducing me to this fabulous brand.

Leave a Reply

