More New Work


Whenever I am free and there is time, I test. For those of you who don’t know what a test is, basically a test is when a photographer, makeup artist, stylist and a model come up with a theme/ idea and shoot a series of photos. This is the part where I hone skills, try different products, looks, and let the creativity flow. I am at the point where I have a few photographers I collaborate with – and luckily they let me do my thing with the makeup part. Creatively I couldn’t ask for better. If I could I’d do it everyday! In this picture the beauty that is the OCC lip tars comes alive. Loving the color quality of them.

In the words of Yisell, a New York based makeup artist whose work I love/ admire, “Practice, practice… practice on everyone! This will not happen over night so patience is key. It takes YEARS to start getting constant work (took me 7 yrs). The jobs you want WILL come, I promise you. Just test anytime you can test, assist anytime you can and never give up. Even when it seems like its impossible, never give up.”

Photo/ styling is by Clarence Tan, model is Svletana from Carrie Models in Singapore, makeup and hair by Norah.

2 responses

  1. That editing is flawlesssssss.
    I love that SHES wearing the makeup and not vice versa. Seems to me like you have a good feel for peoples faces and what looks good for them. very nice.

    Following. ❤

    I just started my own make up blog, It'd be great if you could check it out. ChromaMeSilly.wordpress.com

    <3,
    Tiny T

Leave a Reply

