Back From Krabi / Some Fab Products Used


Krabi, Thailand. It is a slice of heaven, relaxation, lovely waters and sun. A good friend of mine from London and I spent five glorious days in this small beach called Railay. The sun was intense and though as per usual I spent a good portion under an umbrella/ hat, there were days when the waters and sand lured me in. It was so hard to resist! Being in a remote location is wonderful, I’ve been lucky this is my 2nd holiday since the year began. (Please see my smile on the left and all the people on our boat – life was grand!).

While on this trip, I tried out a couple of new products from Palmer’s and Organix (Ps. I am a regular Palmer’s body cream user, I love cocoa butter). First was Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Body Wash, as most days I spent it outdoors and trying to shield from sunburn, this body wash seemed like the perfect solution, it is gentle as a daily shower cream, leaves my skin soft and contains no sulfates, success! Cocoa butter is the perfect ingredient for dry/ sensitive skin and sun exposure.

As for my hair, it was very tough keeping it from frizzing so on the days that I managed to get it blow dried straight/ neat for the evening (I had it up in a bun most of the day), Organix Cherry Blossom Ginseng spray is what I used. Salt water and chlorine do lots of damage to hair. Most days, I found myself spraying generously. The results were fantastic, shine and very manageable hair. Organix Cherry Blossom is a sulfate free spray. Basically sulfates dry and damage hair shaft so it is best to avoid them if you want to keep your tresses healthy.

Palmer’s and Organix are available in Singapore at most pharmacies island-wide (Guardian, Watsons, Robinsons, John Little).

Leave a Reply

