A Maybelline Event


Ask and you shall receive. The universe must have been listening. On Pinterest, Maybelline 24HR Cream Shadow is on my wish list. Imagine the excitement when I received an invite to a blogger event on Sat Feb 25th at the lovely Covelli Italian Bistro at Orchard 313.

The event was a nice lunch and the unveiling of new products for the Asian market. The new goodies launched were Volum’ Express Magnum Ultra Comb mascara (WOW, love this super slick comb, it pretty separates the lashes much like a real comb, thickens them with no mess AND is waterproof), BB cream SPF 50 (music to my ears, excellent for under eyes and eye area – I don’t use BB all over since it tends to be overload for my skin), Maybelline Masterlight White pencil (for brightening eyes), and Maybelline Jelly Blushers in #02 and #04 colors (cream blush with soft texture and not greasy at all). See the cool gifts on my goodie bag?



This event had a fashion show, a presentation by a makeup artist and lastly a chance to learn more about these new products. As a makeup artist from a non-Asian background in skincare, it is fantastic to learn trends and product preferences here in Asia (BB cream and lashes/ mascara rank high on the list in my opinion). I had a lovely time observing, learning and listening.

Thank you Maybelline SG! I am loving my new goodies, the mascara is a MUST HAVE.

One response

  1. Pingback: Loving These Products « Norah Loves Makeup

Leave a Reply

