Back From Paradise


Last week I took time off to recharge batteries right before the Chinese Lunar New Year. Spent nearly a week in glorious Phuket, Thailand. A huge portion of the days were involved reading under an umbrella, hat, Ray Ban sunglasses, doing afternoon walks on the sand and feeling very grateful. While on vacation, I used lots of Clarins SPF 40 and 50, Clarins After Sun lotion, Ultra Swim Chlorine Removal shampoo and Aveda conditioner, the UVB rays were powerful. Every day I was like the sun police trying to keep my tribe protected, reminding them to re-apply sun lotion like a mantra. There were people around me literally baking, most were European folk.

The JW Marriott resort has a lovely spa called Mandara, of course I paid a visit to take advantage of the treatments (more on this later). On the day before our departure back to Singapore, I opted for a Zoya pedicure right on the beach (brought my own polish and top coat), it cost about $10 plus the tip. The hotel was one of the nicest places I’ve ever stayed in Asia, it was our first time away since April last year.

The image above is in the afternoon at the beach in Mai Khao, Phuket, I call it The Good Life.

Leave a Reply

