Happy 1st Birthday To My Blog!


A year ago I started this page mostly to document my work and to occasionally talk about products and tips I thought would be useful to beauty lovers worldwide. Of course there was a goal in mind and it surpassed the expectations I set! What’s even funnier is somebody I personally know liked the name so much, she decided to name hers the same shortly after I launched mine. HA! Well, imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, and am supremely flattered.

On a more personal note, goals for 2012 are to give NLM a cosmetic lift, take a Photoshop class (again), travel abroad for more beauty courses, do more editorial work and to get to know the Singapore local blogging community better. Places like Twitter, Pinterest, Model Mayhem and Facebook are supremely important to this blog too. But it does not stop there, I go to networking events regularly, get referrals through word of mouth and the online communities I am a member of Latina Lifestyle Bloggers, Bloggers, London Makeup Artists FB, they all matter. What I am trying to get at is, never sit in your laurels, do the work, have a goal and keep putting yourself out there.

Thanks for all the kind support 🙂

Leave a Reply

