Warrior of Light

Light is such an important factor to a great photo and also it makes your makeup come alive.

Today I had two amazing shoots outdoors, morning and late afternoon, new experiences with two totally different faces, great photographers.  I am doing more work on my own [as I should because practice is what makes me learn and try new things as one of my dear London mentors said back in April].  Life is good.  August is almost upon us and I can’t wait.

Today I wanted to share a mini piece from one of my favorite Light warriors, he has nothing to do with makeup but tons with the beauty that lies inside of each of us, his name is Paulo Coehlo.  PS. I am Light warrior myself 🙂

To the warriors of light, there is no such thing as impossible love.

They don’t allow themselves to be intimidated by silence, or by rejection.

They know that – behind the icy mask people wear – there is a heart of fire.

That is why the warriors risk more than others.

They tirelessly seek love – even if this means hearing, many times over, the word ‘no’, returning home defeated, feeling rejected in body and soul.

Warriors don’t allow themselves to be discouraged. Without love, living has no meaning.

Photo by Hafidz Senor, makeup by Norah, model is Kelly from Manequin.

Leave a Reply

