Armani, Shu Uemura and Lashem Haul

I’ve been coveting Armani makeup since test driving it at the Citroen and Frederic fashion show.  A bit of an anecdote, a male model from Hong Kong came to my makeup chair armed with his own Luminous Silk Armani foundation and NARS face cream.  Allow me to bust out with a Spanish onomatopoeia, PLOP, surprise, curiosity to see how it photographed.  The results were flawless on his skin!  We chatted about foundations, he commented that in the past, he had breakouts from using other foundations, specifically while working in Thailand. (Not surprised as the amount of counterfeit cosmetics is very high in places like Bangkok).  However, it was clear to me that he was very happy with Armani so I had to find out for myself.

For myself, I was in the market for a matte foundation, something different to try in the Singapore humidity.  *Typically I use a combination of concealer, tinted moisturiser and for night time definitely liquid foundation to even out skin.  At HK Airport Duty Free I went gaga over Face Fabric Number 2 by Armani and Eyes To Kill 5 (Gold blitz) eyeshadows, sadly most of the shades I needed were out of stock.

At the airport, I got a great deal with a friend buying the famous Shu Uemura lash curlers, it was a double pack, we split the cost so each curler came out to $14SGD.  Win-win. These are priced at $32 for ONE at the local Shu Uemura counter.

Lastly, my lashes are a little sad due to some crazy adhesive that stayed on my eyes for weeks (no, it was not individual lash extensions, those don’t make your lashes fall out excessively).  I found Lashem and have been using it since four days ago. The natural ingredients and the fact that it is Paraben-free and hypoallergenic were enough for me to give this product a try.  In a few weeks time, once my lashes grow, I will report on the progress and whether or not, this is the holy grail in lash growth assistance.

2 responses

  1. hi Nora! great blog! love that there is SG context.

    is armani makeup cheaper in HK airport duty free compared to SG airport duty free? also read your entry on Temple Street- Beauty Candyland. Are the brands mentioned in the post cheaper then in SG?

    Thanks!

    • Hi O, I think most makeup is definitely cheaper depending on the brand in HK airport vs SG; there were lots of deals on Shu Uemura, Anna Sui, Dior, etc. I didn’t notice Armani makeup at Changi T-2, I understand Armani pulled out of the Singapore market a few years ago. All the hair brands I mentioned are much cheaper in Temple Street, to give you an idea, hairsprays were 40% cheaper in HK.

Leave a Reply

