Travel Essentials Beauty Ed

Inspired by my fellow Latina Fashion, Lifestyle and Beauty Bloggers twichat topic last week, I came up with my beauty travel essentials.  Of course, skincare varies on whether I am headed to a colder or warmer climate;  if it is winter, I pack on serums and heavier creams for the face.  If it is a tropical place, I favor SFP 40+, sun repair, hair conditioner with sun repair/spf like this one, face/ body creams with bronzer for a little help before (exfoliate the day before you fly and decide to apply a self-tanner).  Flying can cause havoc on your skin, mine always gets drier and flaky so I have to adjust my skincare accordingly.  As for hair in the tropics, I don’t go in the sun for long, avoid salty water and chlorine (I use color and straightening in my hair regularly).  And I tend to fly makeup free.

  1. Moisturizer, eye cream and face wipes
  2. Kiehls Lip Balm
  3. Concealer (for when I land)
  4. Shu Uemura lash curler, eye drops and mascara
  5. Blusher
Leave a Reply

