My Singapore IT things to do

I wanted to share my top must do’s if you’re Singapore and want to try something fun, relaxing, and beauty-inspired. When you feel good inside, you ooze confidence and look your best.

A massage at Qi Mantra – I tried an invigorating Star Blast one-hour massage. Described as a deep intensive acupressure treatment, this massage was heaven sent. My therapist asked me the problem areas and had the best hands ever along with a wonderful approach – this wasn’t an ordinary Asian massage. As a bonus I had a Qi Stimulating ointment shot plus a blast of heat in my shoulders and lower back. I loved the bedside manners, soft towels and general personalized treatment. We have a winner!

A collagen facial at Secrets de Beauty – This is an anti-aging treatment for the face and neck using a Guinot Liftosome serum for one hour! First you’ll get a deep cleanse followed by steaming and clearing out any blackheads/ break outs. What makes this facial so amazing is the hour-long mask combined with a relaxing shoulder and upper back massage, it is a heaven send. Chris Chee is my trusted therapist for a few years now.

Reflexology – Chinese Reflexology involves applying firm pressure in sweeping movements on the various pressure points of the feet with Nivea cream. Before the massage, you soak your tootsies for about ten minutes in a warm footbath so you are nice and clean. This is a very unique experience, your feet will feel soft and silky afterwards, I usually do 30min sessions, cost is about $30. Some of my favorite reflexology haunts are in Lucky Plaza and Holland Village.

Leave a Reply

